Private Prayers

Chair: Dr. Imtiaz Khan

Members: Dr. Jane Purvis, Dr. Nikhil Chopra, Dr. Sanjay Dixit, Dr. Philip Baer, Dr. Carter Thorne, Dr. Michel Zummer

Terms of Reference:

  • This committee has been seconded by the Canadian Rheumatology Association (CRA) to work with nation organizations such as insurance companies and the panCanadian Pharmaceutical Alliance (pCPA)
  • Identify and represent the needs of ORA and CRA members with respect to drug access through payers other than the provincial governments
  • Meet on an as-needed basis with organizations such as the Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association ( CLHIA) and other groups as deemed appropriate discuss drug access development and implementation of projects that advance the interests of ORA and CRA members
  • Actively promote the creation of truly panCanadian drug access for patients with rheumatic diseases by created panCanadian criteria for drug access regardless of payer